Who am I?

20 Sep

[via postsecret]

I recently completed a personality test for school, and the results weren’t really shocking. I care deeply about other people and their feelings. I hate when people are hurt and as a “Guardian Protector” I like to save people from the world. Relationships matter to me more than all else.

Lately I’ve been struggling to figure out what Leanne wants, and it’s hard. When such a big chunk of my personality is caring and satisfying other people, what I want and who I am tends to get lost. With six classes and full time work, caring so much has become exhausting. I’m trying to regroup, relax, and drink more tea.

2 Responses to “Who am I?”

  1. Julia September 20, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    OMG. I saw this same postsecret and stopped to stare at it for a good 5 minutes. It’s not something I’d really thought about before until I saw it written down and it hit me like a ton of bricks that I’m the same way.

    I’m not surprised at all that you are too. You are the same type of friend as me; gives 110% to all friends, all the time and will drop anything at a moment’s notice if needed or even just wanted. It can be exhausting – but that’s how I’ll want to be remembered as a friend 🙂

  2. Jamie September 26, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    I tend to do this a lot. I’ve recently decided that I’m going to put ME first.

Leave a Reply

