happy birthday, love!

17 Mar

“It’s called ‘lip rock’ because it sticks to your lip.'” B, the wannabe geologist, teaches me about shale.

Dear B:

You should be thankful I didn’t use that picture. You know, other than posting it as your Facebook profile picture today.

Sorry for disrupting your nerdy bachelor lifestyle; your once peach-hued pad and your wardrobe are more stylish than ever. Thanks for teaching me how to play computer games; I needed another distraction from school. I appreciate that you ramble on to me about chemical plants and why engineers will never follow rules for apostrophe use. I like that you poke my nose like a weirdo, and that you rarely comment about how many shoes I have.

I love every bit of you: every freckle, every mole, and every hair left in your rapidly diminishing hairline. Happy birthday, darling. You rock. (See what I did there?)

2 Responses to “happy birthday, love!”

  1. Teresa March 19, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

    So Sweet! Happy Belated Birthday Brad!

  2. MelissaOklahoma March 21, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Very clever last line! And happy belated birthday to your main squeeze!

Leave a Reply

