Aside

Time has flown …

30 Nov

Time has flown by, and yet it feels like we’ve been engaged forever. We’re figuring out a venue and photographers and I’m dreaming of a day that feels something like how Laura’s looks. I’m excited to go home and see my family in a few weeks and I get giddy every time someone spots my ring for the first time. I look at it in the middle of typing an email at work and just think about how lucky I am — what a random course of events it was that brought me to this place, and this person, and these friends, and this life.

Image

[Our first Christmas tree]

Leave a Reply

